ISAC IOSH Course Reviews

What our Clients say

Below are some of the latest reviews left by our clients. If you have attended one of our courses and would like to add your own review, please do so here.


SKANSKA

  4.84 out of 5

We recently sent an Operations Manager on training to Derby. Nothing wrong in that you might think, except the usual comments abounded prior to attendance, "the course is too long, can't afford the time, do I need this", etc. ISAC however had other things on their mind, for on his return, the ops' manger in question had nothing but praise for the course organisation, structure, presentation and delivery. The ability and knowledge of the staff in answering questions was second to none and blew me away....he thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We need to do this more often. On behalf of Skanska, thank you ISAC.


Toyota

IOSH Managing Safely

  5.00 out of 5

I feel compelled to send this letter of gratitude for the quality of your service over the last two years that we have been using ISAC training, as you are aware we have used almost your whole spectrum of services including First aid, managing IOSH to name a few. It seems that what ever the request we make you and your team always go that extra mile to ensure that the needs of the group are catered for, so once again a big thank you to you and the team. I look forward to continuing our relationship and developing a more efficient and safer trained workforce.


Sam Woods

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

I would like to say big thank you to the ISAC staff for all their help. They were always helpful and polite. I didn't get chance to say thank you personally following the exam as I had to leave quickly. I have no hesitation in recommending ISAC to anyone in the future.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Acenta Steel

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

Having personally completed the course a few year's ago I knew it was a good course hence why I have since sent a number of delegates on it. All of which, have also come back with good feedback too.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Delegate on Work Equipment Course

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

This course was very well delivered by a subject matter expert. I will be encouraging other colleagues to attend to reinforce power and machinery safety in my industry.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Delegate on Work Equipment Course

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

Very experienced and knowledgeable instructor able to answer all questions asked.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Excellent CoSHH course. Common sense approach.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Well worth the time and money.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Excellent course. Great lecturer. Many thanks.


Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Probably the most enjoyable Legionella course I've been on! Outstanding delivery. Made a non-sexy topic very attractive!!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Lecturer was excellent, made course very enjoyable.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Alex has an unlimited knowledge on his speciality subject, made the course very interesting and humorous at times. Overall a very good course, would thoroughly recommend. Handouts were great.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

An enjoyable and informative Legionella course. Professionally delivered with a high level of competence. My first IOSH course - highly recommended.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

A very informative Legionella course, very useful and a great tool to instruct over senior management.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

A very helpful course.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Work Equipment Course

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

Very good course, Geoff has lots of experience in the real world and can relate particular situations to the course.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Delegate on Work Equipment Course

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

A thoroughly enjoyable machinery safety course with practical applications for the work environment.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Delegate on Work Equipment Course

IOSH Work Equipment and Machinery Safety (PUWER)

  4.71 out of 5

The content was interesting, with break up smaller group exercises to add variety.

Available Courses: 09/12/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

The best CoSHH program I have been on - thank you.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Very informative and worthwhile, even after being in H&S for a while, and having 'managed CoSHH'.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

The course was presented excellently by both tutors, pitching the course at the right pace. Very knowledgeable tutors made the course all the more enjoyable.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

A very enjoyable two days. Thank you


Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very well structured course, with information well presented at a level that was clear to understand. Very knowledgeable instructors.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Great course. Very informative and useful.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

One of the best IOSH Accredited courses I have attended.


Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

An excellent course, many thanks. Alex's session with case study was interesting and well presented.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Really enjoyed the course and all staff / lecturers were really helpful at all times.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Very well run course. Geoff pitches the course at a good level so all understand.


Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Course was very technical but broken down into understandable segments.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

A very informative course, very enjoyable and clearly delivered. Thank you.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Knowledge gap filled - very informative and well delivered.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Very good course was good to listen & understand and refresh. Up to date comments. Very good, highly recommended.


Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very good course and enjoyable too.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

A first class course that satisfied all objectives.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Excellent course thanks to Geoff who displayed his considerable knowledge and experience.


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

I attended the CoSHH course as a full novice. Whilst I won't be leaving it as an expert, I feel much better prepared to deal with the demands of my position. It was appreciated that Geoff made what could have been a very difficult subject in to something comprehensible.


Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Excellent course. Presentation also excellent throughout!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Course was very well delivered in an interesting and engaging way. A lot of detail covered over the course of two days.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

It was a very interesting course!!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

The training I have received has helped me gain more knowledge and understanding around Legionella.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

I will recommend this course to the rest of our company!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very good course. Delivered perfectly!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very interesting and also informative course. Excellent instructor.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

The break and lunch food offerings were different (Healthier options rather than typical course food). Geoff Hornby and Alex Sammut- brilliant!!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very well looked after. Everybody was very pleasant and helpful. Refreshments were very good. The lecturer has a great sense of humour and made the course very interesting.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Informative course. Point of delivery pitched right. Food etc was good, including fruit at morning break.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

A great course to gain a high level of understanding of Legionella Management. Thank you! :)

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very good and informative course in a very relaxed environment.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Legionella Management Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Interesting course and got a lot out of it!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Very informative course - Enjoyable too! :)


Delegate on Modern CoSHH Course

  4.84 out of 5

Really well taught course. Trainer was clearly knowledgeable and offered a lot of real-life examples. I would definitely recommend this course to others!


Graham

  4.84 out of 5

The course was pitched at the right level of those attending. The information given was easily understood and the course tutor applied it to the various industries that the other students were from. I found it a very interesting and informative course with plenty of interactivity between students. The venue was good and the lunch's and refreshments very acceptable. I would recommend the course to everyone.


Delegate on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Great Course. Gained a good understanding


Delegate on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very good! Alex explained duties very clearly.


Delegate on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Thanks Alex, I feel that I have a better understanding of the legal responsibilities of Agents/Landlords


Delegate on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

All over an excellent course!!


Delegate on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very useful course!


Letting Agent on Legionella Control for Property C

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Fantastic course! A very well delivered course and pitched at the right level.


Letting Agent on Legionella Control for Property C

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very good course, Thank you to Alex Sammut!


Letting Agent on Legionella Control for Property C

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Excellent - Would highly recommend!!


Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Fantastic! Detailed enough to meet my needs but did not go over my head. Covered loads in one day! Very suitable.


Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Laid out requirements for landlords very clearly - Excellent presentation. Very clear and well presented.


Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Perfect for my requirements - Very methodical and well paced course.


Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very relevant to landlords requirements! Very helpful. Flow of the course was great and lecturer answered all of my questions. Will be using this info a lot!


Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Have recommended to three of my peers already!! Excellent course! Quality information.


H&S Consultant on Legionella Control for Property

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Great! Very interesting course.


Director of H&S Consultancy on Legionella Control

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Alex is very knowledgeable on his subject and a very good trainer - Full involvement on all of the course.Excellent!!


H&S Consultant on Legionella Control for Property

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very enjoyable course! Many thanks.


H&S Consultant on Legionella Control for Property

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

A well delivered, informative course - Enjoyable!


H&S Trainer on Legionella Control for Property Cou

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Good control of group and kept with the course programme. A well run course.


H&S Consultant on Legionella Control for Property

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Found the course to be very interesting. Thank you


H&S Consultant on Legionella Control for Property

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very enjoyable as well as informative. A quality course in the subject of Legionella!


H&S Consultant on Legionella Control for Property

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Very professional and enjoyable. Very worthwhile course!


Director of H&S Consultancy on Legionella Control

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Really good course and well presented. Well done!


Director of H&S Consultancy on Legionella Control

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Fantastic delivery. One of the best courses I have been on in recent years! Thoroughly would recommend to anyone!


Amy Merrick

Barmouth, Wales

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

After recently attending the course in Leeds yesterday, I was very apprehensive about the course due to the distance I had to travel, but I have nothing but admiration for the tutor that took the course, We started off introducing ourselves to the other participating delegates which was interesting, listening to their circumstances why they were attending the course, This made me comfortable and very relaxed. The content of the course was factual and easy to understand, very informative and enjoyable and I would recommend using ISAC in future.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Certainly feel confident to conduct my own Risk Assessments of my properties now. Many thanks!


Letting Agent on Legionella Control for Property C

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Alex answered all of my questions I had and more! He took the time to allow everyone to ask their questions and gave clear, precise answers so that we had a clear understanding of the requirements.


Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Excellent!! Clear and helpful. Good at answering specific questions and made a difficult subject understandable.


Production Superintendent

Derby

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Very informal and an enjoyable course. Thank you!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Civil Engineer

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Made a dry subject v interesting. Good pace and included time for questions. Good background examples and case law.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Facilities Manager

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Alex has a good depth of knowledge and communicated this well. All in all a very enjoyable course!

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Landlord on Legionella Control for Property Course

IOSH Legionella Control for Property Management

  4.93 out of 5

Interesting, well thought out, designed and delivered course. Thank you!


SHEQ Advisor

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons

  4.87 out of 5

Excellent course! The trainer was excellent and answered all questions thrown at him with practical, straight forward, advice that everyone could utilise.

Available Courses: 01/11/21

Health and Safety Manager

*NEW* Virtual Legionella Awareness - Half Day

  5.00 out of 5

We used this introductory course to introduce the concepts of Legionella Management to our many staff across our buildings and schemes. It was jam packed with informative information and was a perfect stepping stone for further learning in the subject via the IOSH Approved courses for the relevant employees. As a standalone course, it was easily more detailed than many of the other options out there. Would highly recommend!

Review Submitted: 01.06.20
Available Courses: 13/10/2021, 17/11/2021

Delegate on in-house, virtual, course via MS Teams

*NEW* Virtual IOSH Legionella Mgmt for Responsible Persons

  5.00 out of 5

Delivered via MS Teams. Excellent course delivery under our company's current Covid 19 procedures. We were able to have employees from multiple sites throughout the UK in attendance.

Available Courses: 20/07/2021, 07/10/2021, 29/11/2021, 11/01/2022

Delegate on in-house, virtual, course via MS Teams

*NEW* Virtual IOSH Legionella Mgmt for Responsible Persons

  5.00 out of 5

A good course! It was my first virtual course via Teams and the lecturer (Alex) and delivery exceeded my expectations!

Available Courses: 20/07/2021, 07/10/2021, 29/11/2021, 11/01/2022

Delegate on in-house, virtual, course via MS Teams

*NEW* Virtual IOSH Legionella Mgmt for Responsible Persons

  5.00 out of 5

Great delivery considering the challenges of a virtual course! Lecturer definitely knew the subject well.

Available Courses: 20/07/2021, 07/10/2021, 29/11/2021, 11/01/2022

Delegate from Virtual Legionella Awareness Course

*NEW* Virtual Legionella Awareness - Half Day

  5.00 out of 5

I initially completed the 1/2 day virtual awareness course with ISAC to improve my knowledge in the subject but found not only the delivery exceptional but also the content great. As such I intend to book on to the full 2-day course to gain the full IOSH certificate. Alex's knowledge was first class!

Available Courses: 13/10/2021, 17/11/2021

Delegate off Virtual 2-day Legionella Management

*NEW* Virtual IOSH Legionella Mgmt for Responsible Persons

  5.00 out of 5

Having completed the 1/2 day awareness course with Alex last month I booked onto this course to gain the full IOSH certificate. It was fascinating to learn even more about the bacteria and management of it. I now have the ability to utilise all of my learnt knowledge in the workplace moving forwards. Thank you!!

Available Courses: 20/07/2021, 07/10/2021, 29/11/2021, 11/01/2022

Delegate on 1 Day Legionella Refresher Course

*NEW* Virtual IOSH Legionella Mgmt for Responsible Persons-1 Day Refresher

  5.00 out of 5

A great update and refresh of knowledge. Surprising how many things have been updated since the previous course!

Available Courses: 09/09/2021, 11/11/2021, 13/01/2022

Delegate on 1 Day Legionella Refresher Course

IOSH Legionella Management for Responsible Persons-1 Day Refresher

  5.00 out of 5

We have always used ISAC for our training for the past 10 years and would not go anywhere else. Just when you think you know a subject, Alex's refresher course throws in new information that has been released since the previous course to enhance your knowledge even further.


Delegate on Virtual 2 Day Legionella Course

*NEW* Virtual IOSH Legionella Mgmt for Responsible Persons

  5.00 out of 5

This has to be the best presented and most relevant Legionella course that I have attended.

Available Courses: 20/07/2021, 07/10/2021, 29/11/2021, 11/01/2022